Snake Safety

LAST EDITED ON Aug-18-10 AT 09:34AM (MST)[p]Lynn,

Wow, what an experience to endure. I'm an Occupational therapist with 21 yrs of experience in hand rehab. You had a very good result from what happened. Glad your back enjoying the outdoors. Congrats on all the hard work. Very few people will ever know what you went through.

Two years ago I had a rattle snake crawl in with me in my make shift ground blind. That was scary as hell and I couldn't run out of there fast enough. I left my bow, pack and everything behind too. I finally got the nerve up to smash him with a rock and pull him out. Do be careful out there in the dessert this time of year guys!

GBA

86000830081103a.jpg

I hunted rattle Snakes with a friend. Tissue paper is stronger than a rattlers skull. Tap his head with a stick and he's done.

So how do you guy?s feel about spiders, LOL I had this guy crawl up on my boot while I was glassing. I didn't notice him at first then thought I felt something and about $hit my pants!

GBA

70341212081504a.jpg

Bessy put his "snake killer" to good use on the Dutton last fall, that .357 pops their heads right off!

http://i764.photobucket.com/albums/xx290/slamdunk_04/E1x1BWINV1-2.jpg[/IMG]

You chitbirds have gone too far!!!!!

I can handle the snakes, but that spider stuff is WRONG!!!!

The snakes will fuss a little, unless you actually step on one, but you get NO warning from spiders and scorpions.....and they are active at night when you cannot see them!

I'm fine with snakes if I know they are there.. If they scare me I will kill them! Spiders and scorpions can all die as far as I'm concerned!