Wyoming tag allocations.

R

Rambo

As a Wyoming resident I would like to see all limited quota tags go to 90/10. Most other states are already like this. The hunters that live in Wyoming would havebetter odds at drawing good tags. Giving 10% of the tags to nonresidents would be more than fair, but I doubt the mighty $$$ counters will let that happen. Any other Wyoming residents that would support this. Nonresidents need not respond. I know you are in opposition.

Considering you don't use the 84% currently on the books, 90% is pretty much a moot point.

I'll be taking 4 antelope and an Elk back to Oregon this Fall, thanks Wyoming.

LAST EDITED ON Jul-10-14 AT 01:09PM (MST)[p]>As a Wyoming resident I would
>like to see all limited
>quota tags go to 90/10.
>Most other states are already
>like this. The hunters that
>live in Wyoming would havebetter
>odds at drawing good tags.
> Giving 10% of the
>tags to nonresidents would be
>more than fair, but I
>doubt the mighty $$$ counters
>will let that happen. Any
>other Wyoming residents that would
>support this. Nonresidents need not
>respond. I know you are
>in opposition.