What does your work day consist of???

M

MortgageMan

I know there have been posts on here before about your occupation and what you do for a living. I would like to know what do you actually do during your work day and not just your job title? Those that are retired let's hear what you do now or did before you retired.

I sit at a computer all day and make TLM hardcopy maps using ArcGIS Desktop software. Of course I always have MM up. Soon I'll be the youngest retired person I know :)

It's Bush's fault!!!

I WAS A FIREFIGHTER FOR THE CITY, I SAVED LIVES & PROPERTY ALL DAY FOR 30 YEARS....RETIRED AT 49 TO HUNT & FISH...I WOULD IT AGAIN IN A HEARTBEAT.....YD.

I'm here at a hospital in SLC, in the radiology dept. When i'm not on MM, i transport patients to all modalities(ultrasound, nuclear medicine, angiogaphy, x ray, and CT) help the techs get the patients exams done, then take them back to their room.

i do this on a 7 on 7 off schedule, so i'm on vaction half the year.

47aa8a9e202b0d9f.jpg

I own a perishable food/grocery distribution company in California. We have our own warehouse with alot of tractor trailer rigs. Keeping track of this keeps me busy all day.

I sit in my lowrider with my laptop watching over my hoe's working the street corners in Las Vegas....wait, that's my dream job. Lol

Actually i work for the Fluke Corportaion, Hart Scientific, temperature and metrology division, shipping mgr.

I am at a PC all day entering loads to be shipped all over the world.

And get this...they actually pay me for being on MM all day, they just don't know it!! ;-)

Skull Krazy
"No Bones About It"

LAST EDITED ON Apr-07-08 AT 07:08PM (MST)[p]Slam, they do now! I just emailed them!:)

I'm responsible for keeping good sharp saws up in the sawmill I work for. If things are going smooth, it's an OK job. I have my own room with microwave, refer, heater, and radio so I can listen to Rush. No computer though:(