What do you eat up on the hill?

H

highcountry

Hey everyone i am new to monstermuleys. I am excited to be a part of this. So here is my first question... What do you guys take in your packs up on the hill with you to eat ? I have done the peanut butter sandwich thing but by lunch time it seems to be a balled up mess. I have also take lunch meat, cheese, and all the good stuff to leave in a cooler in the truck, but i get too hungry by night time when i get down off the mountain. Any advice or comment would be great.

Mostly jerky, bagels, string cheese, apples, granola/candy bars and hard candy. If I pack a sandwich or two, they go in a Tupperware container to keep them from getting smashed.

I used to pack kippers or smoked oysters and crackers, but the cans are a PITA to deal with once they're gone, and I'm not one to leave them on the mountain.

A samashed up Peanutbutter and honey sandwich taste really good if your Hungry.

Jerky,nutbars,raisins,candybar,Gum,Mixed trailmix,Peanutbutter and honey sandwiches 4 bottles of Water and gatorade mix.

"I have found if you go the extra mile it's Never crowded".

kippers, candy bars, jerky. I wouldn't be caught dead eating kippers in front of the TV. but on the side of a mountain, on a cool brisk mid day, they are hard to beat. Eating a grouse while you dry out,( by a fire) is a memorable moment as well. Don't ruin your hunt by killing it with a gun.

Mostly PBJs, jerky, salted nut rolls, and LOTS of water. As stated above, the PBJ tastes good regardless of its condition at the time of consumption. I used to eat more granolas and trail mixes but haven't the past couple of years.