TRAIL CAM BOX AND PICS

T

TINEBROTHER

I just made some boxes for my trail cams. They should keep the honest guy from stealing them anyway. Totally enclosed in steel and have a chain and lock... ductape camo for the cover. Just got my first few pictures back. This is my first time trying out this fancy new technology. PLEASE POST SOME OF YOUR FAVORITE TRAIL CAM PICS... as I am now addicted and like seeing what shows up :)
4866img_20110629_212626.jpg

8012img_20110629_212812.jpg

9267img_20110629_214801.jpg

2693pict0010.jpg

7563pict0208.jpg

Its a hellofa note when you have to start putting your cams inside a safe just to use them.

TINEBROTHER, nice job on the box, I like it. But like Moondog mentioned it sure is a shame that we have to lock them up in a safe. I have a trail camera out right now. I hiked in a little over a half Mile in a road less area, found a great trail and set it up. It's been 3 weeks and I will be going to retrieve it this Saturday. I have been wondering if it's still going to be there when I go to get it. Im anxious to see if I will have any pictures. I'll post them if I have some good ones. If you don't mind I may use your idea and make a box for myself.

GBA

I just bought a box yesterday for mine. It was $35.00 +shipping. I bet yours was a lot cheaper to make. Like what you mentioned, it won't stop everyone but hopefully it does the job.
a20792b12a43280588e9ae_s.JPG

Guys;
I have been running cameras for about 7 years.

I have bushnell trophy cams and camloc boxes.

Last year I lost 18 cameras!

I have started using the Python cable lock.

Just a suggestion.

Steve

18 cameras!?!! There has got to be a way to catch the thief?s. Steve, did you look on e-bay to see if they are being sold cheap? Well this doesn't give me any warm fuzzy?s that my camera will be there then. Good thing is I didn't put it on or near a water source so I may just be lucky enough no-one has discovered it.

GBA