This is what happens when you are stupid

Status
Not open for further replies.
It seems police officers are very reluctant to shoot black persons armed with a knife and officers are ending up getting stab or slashed with the knife.
I was a firearms instructor and when going though the firearms instructor course we were taught you DO NOT LET A PERSON GET LESS THEN 7 YARDS NEAR YOU WHEN ARMED WITH A KNIFE.
When they make that 7 yard line they gett double tapped to the torso and if they do not go down a 3rd tap to the head.
A suspect can cover that 7 yards in one second and be on you and even deal you a deadly knife strike if your first bullet fails to stop him. Of course this was being taught back prior to 2000 and before the crap we now get for shooting a black person.

RELH

RELH, I still teach that drill in my classes. One guy with a rubber knife makes for a few believers.

Call me what you want....but as a non LE at that scene there is no way I would have assisted in that final act of shooting......

I'm almost positive the OP was not referring to the black guy as the stupid one....

I'd a Backed them Up!

I'd of Probably waited till He Cleared that White Pick-Up Though!

He Wasn't Worth getting Somebodies Pick-Up Damaged!

Last edited:
so you weren't talking about the cop that let him get too close??...I mean, obviously, the bad guy is stupid...
I seen a lot of stupid in that video, It was kind of a toss up for me on who the OP was referring to.

It seems police officers are very reluctant to shoot black persons armed with a knife and officers are ending up getting stab or slashed with the knife.
I was a firearms instructor and when going though the firearms instructor course we were taught you DO NOT LET A PERSON GET LESS THEN 7 YARDS NEAR YOU WHEN ARMED WITH A KNIFE.
When they make that 7 yard line they gett double tapped to the torso and if they do not go down a 3rd tap to the head.