SF 94 - Watch Out - They want you to be quite!

G14

For those opposed to Resident Preference Points legislation you better be writing your representative and telling your friends. We need to kill this immediately! You can bet the other side is pushing very hard for this bill to pass.

Please take some time to like the "Vote No on WY SF 94" Facebook page and invite your friends to like it.

Go to the Vote YES on SF94 on Facebook and like and support a great compromise bill.

No matter what you all will hate preference points and end up getting fewer tags and waiting longer. You are fools to want the PP system.

LAST EDITED ON Feb-20-14 AT 03:43PM (MST)[p]

The guys pushing the bill don't anyone to get involved. I am obviously opposed and encouraging hunters to write their reps in opposition.

G14,

He is giving you crap because you misspelled quiet.

PP's should be avoided at all costs. Please contact your reps and let them know your thoughts.

As a Wyoming resident I would like to see resident preference points and limited quota for our area in region G-H mule deer. Everyone is putting too much pressure on this area!!! You have got to be willing to give something up to save whats good!!!!!! That is as long as the G&F does their job and manages for healthy herds and not FAT BUDGETS!!!

I am not necessarily opposed to making G and H limited quota units. Personally, I don't think it would help increase the numbers but it might increase the average buck size. I just happen to think the hunting is just fine in G and H. Particularly when we get to go every year. If I thought it would increase the numbers I would be more for it.

But a resident PP system is a strong NO. I would be ok with a Bonus Point system but would prefer it be left alone.

Make sure you get your voices heard. I had one Senator and one Representative ask me how they should vote on the PP bill.

They WANT feedback.

We were discussing the budget bill, but this one came up as well.