Score this Antelope

A

ADDICT

Ive posted this video before but never got any feedback. This buck was #1 on the list last year in WY and I totally blew it at 45 yds.

Any feedbacks on score, dimensions, etc?

I guessed him at 15.5-16" long Great mass. I put him at 84" gross.

Lets hear what the experts say:

I'm not an expert, and that video is not the greatest as far as scoring him. He has good mass I think, but average prongs. May get more length on the mains than your estimate. I'm going to guess in the 79-81 range.

Not the best video for a great guess, but I would say he has good mass, but nothing extraordinary on length or prongs. I'll go with the previous post and say he may not break 80".

Really??? I figured 15-16 He hooks all the way straight down. Hes one of the heaviest bucks Ive ever seen. The buck I ended up killing looked lower-scoring than him.

Thanks for the feedback.

LAST EDITED ON Jul-18-11 AT 11:56AM (MST)[p]
As was mentioned, the video is blurry and not really up to more than a guess, rather than seeing him from a couple clear views. He may be better than we think and I know I would shoot him just from the video you posted.
Take a look at this buck and tell me what you think he scores and if he's better or smaller than the one you are asking about. I scored him as best I could according to B&C rules and I'm sure I'm less than an 1" off.

9156lm_015.jpg

532ndwyoming_2009_031.jpg

Good front mass. Similar hook to him--Im saying hes 15 long or just under and grosses 80.

That's about what I thought you would say! He's right at 14 1/2", but only made 76" net with less than 1" in deducts! I could care less because I'm awful proud of him and he's a trophy goat in my book! Of over 100 animals I've taken it's the only animal I've ever put a tape to just for the heck of it after seeing all the guesses on these threads since I joined the site late last year.