Score please

NVBighorn

Long Time Member
What do all you antelope experts think of this buck? I have never felt like I could judge antelope. He's not real tall but he does have nice prongs. They just come off kind of low. A guess on any measurement would be helpful.

46d5e6255014742c.jpg

The last half of the prong is extra blurry. Nice goat. Need better pictures.

I have an antelope mounted in the den. I told my wife they have 12" ears. She believes it, that's all that matters!

Those are excellent prongs. You better tip him over if you get the chance!

Eel

LMAO @ eelgrass....Thats a nice buck either way and would be hard to let walk...

I put him at 78-79 but hopefully you get a few more responses I am no expert. The only way I know how to field judge Antelope is to hunt until I see one that is a whole bunch bigger than the rest of the ones I have seen and then who ever has the tag shoots that one. It tends to work out but although close I have never been there for a book goat either. Good Luck I would put the hammer down on that guy for most areas.

Jordan

I don't think I'd go that high, cause he is week on the bottom as far as length is concerned.

But he has great prongs and decent tops.

A mature AZ buck's ears are about 6 1/4 inches long. I look for the bottom of the prongs to be ABOVE the tops of his ears. Then with good tops, they score well.

Just my 02 cents

Don

I agree with DonMartin. Push those prongs up higher add a touch of mass and you got yourself the ideal antelope. I guess he scores low to maybe mid 70's. Definite shooter if you are asking though. I would proudly display that goat.

Nv Bighorn,
as matter a fact i do.jk I v'e chasing deer out to Jefferson and haven't had many chances. I could have arrowed a nice bull the other night though. I walked up on top one day looking for rams and didn't see any so oh well i guess. What about you?