Rock Springs, WY

SureShot

Very Active Member
Anybody from, or familiar with, Rock Springs, Wyoming? If so, please send me a PM or e-mail. Thanks.

Rock Springs is commonly known as the crystal meth capital of the US. Sorry, just what I hear. My girly is from there.
BB

What you want know? Elk,Deer,Antelope hunting is great just a few twenty miles south of there!(hard draws though). I don't
know much about the sinful behavior! Had been an name of sin city!
"back in the day"
Rackmaster

i lived for 25 years just to the east about one hundred miles of Rock Springs, my good buddy and also my roommate grew up there!

I lived in RS for a few months and now I live about 2 hours away. There are some nice people there but I have absolutely
NOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOO Desire to live there again.

Jason

I am new at this, this is the first place I found to type something, but how do you create a new topic of discussion. Thanks

Rock Springs is known as the Arm Pit of Wyoming. Drugs and Oil Field trash with I-80 running right through it. I have been there many times, and never meet anyone who liked it. However! I have considered moving there, but would have to get a divorse to do it. If you don't like people and don't want any friends, If you have no kids to worry about becoming drug addicts. If you only have to go to town once in a while to get food its a wonderful place. You are surounded by BLM land and close to Flaming Gorge Res. Big Bulls and Bucks are really close if you can draw and know how to hunt that "Brown" country. Why do you ask?

WB

He probably was thinking of moving or getting transferred there.
I bet your commments really cheered him up. HEHEHE

Born and raised there---not nearly as bad as the people make it sound. Just like any place there is good and bad and if you look for the bad it will find you.

BearCat

BearCat,