Quotas are out

Looks like G&F is trying to get a handle on the deer in 133, 134, & 135. Season length cut back though there are two weekends to hunt. And interesting enough, the 3 pt reg is still proposed for 133 & 134. No 3 pt rule for G & H.

Substantial amount of tags cut for non residents in K, L and Q for deer. Not a ton of changes for Elk. Still looking at Antelope.

Curious, The antelope around Baggs were cut pretty heavy and they claimed a bunch of winter kill, but some how not for deer? From what I have seen around Baggs the deer were just as bad and the lopes.

They did cut season by 2 days but that is not really enough to curtail the harvest percents. If anything it might make it higher because guys are less likely to hold out?

Since I am new to WY as a resident. How does WY justify offering Doe Fawn tags at all when the herds are below objective? Colorado kept telling us how bad the mule deer numbers were and they were still offering a ton of antler less tags. Through some pretty strong push by the sportsmen groups we got them to drop nearly all doe mule deer harvest until the population objective were close to being met.

I've been asked by some of my other non-ressy buds if they can change their sheep/moose appl.'s like elk and I told them I had no clue...….

Robb

I've been asked by some of my other non-ressy buds if they can change their sheep/moose appl.'s like elk and I told them I had no clue...….

Robb
I looked the other day and you can still modify your sheep and moose application. Not sure of the end date on that, the G&F website is much like hunting a whitetail buck in the forest.