plumber ?

300wbymann

well, i can usually fix house hold problems myself( i build them for a living) but i got a little issue on my own house that has me a little stumped---

my bathtub is plugged-

to fix it, first i got a big ol' jug of liquid plumber, to burn through the wife and daughters hair that goes down the drain( and to think, they ##### about my lab shedding...) that didn't work, then i used my powered drain snake but i can only get it 4 feet down the drain.

i'm sure i'm just hung up on a corner in the pipeing, but not sure what else i can do?

even if i call my plummer, i'm not really sure what he can do?

he's just going to try and run his power snake, which he'll use the one i borrowed from him
, down the drain- but it just seems like it's not going to make this corner? any ideas?

I had the same deal at Thanksgiving only with the kitchen sink . I was doing all the same stuff and tried a couple of different snakes with out getting any results .

I finally gave up and called a plumber , and he had it fixed after a few minutes with the same type of power snake . I don't know what he did any different then what I did . Guess I wasnt thinking positive thoughts or some thing .

Good luck with it . I know its frustrating .

With my kitchen sink I started at the vent on the roof , then went from under the sink , then went to clean out in the basement .

The professional plumber started right under the sink and made it look easy . When I was doing it I could feel it hitting or getting caught in a bend or some where . I was watching him and he said he felt a little pressure , but it couldnt have been any thing like I was hitting .

I really dont know what he did any different than I did .