Pass or a Shooter

T

TagLine

Doing some scouting for my upcoming Antelope hunt and curious if this is a decent buck, I have seen some that I like but this one kinda has me really interested, Is he a shooter or should I pass?

4560picture_448.jpg

Tagline

Tag--

Im assuming you're kidding right? Do you have an auction tag or something? If that is in any public unit (draw or not) I would kill that buck before he blinked.

Based on the pics, he is MASSIVE and around 15-16" long. His front mass is as good as Ive ever seen.

Obviously a side view is necessary to score him but based on your pic I hope you were kidding! That buck is a t-rex!

Actually no, I am not kidding, I have been putting in for 17 years and have finally drew a tag, The bonus points that I have accumulated didn't even come into play as me and my son drew the last 2 tags for the unit, I am looking for a nice buck since the odds of me drawing another tag are pretty slim at this point, I know how the scoring system works but really not that good at judging Antelope, Thus the question for the post, I have seen taller ones in my scouting but this one is really wide to me and I know there is no score for width but I like the character of him, Just wanted some opinions of whether he was decent or not, he was all by himself and the rut is going on which had me questioning whether he was actually a good one considering I have seen some that are bigger than him.

Tagline

I have a tag as well if he's in unit 100 let me know and I will tip him over and you won't have to worry about it anymore. I'm not joking.

+ 1 Not the greatest pic but that goat appears to be in the high 80's . That buck needs to be on your wall- I don't care what unit or state you're in !!!

No brainer from what i can tell in the pic. I don't see how you would be disappointed.

Tag--