nm muleys

• Thread starter NM_mulies_top_preditor
  • Start date
N

NM_mulies_top_preditor

i hav a hunt in unit 18 in new mexico and i hav a big buck in my sights and ive been seeing him every day by glassing but i jus cnt get close enough tom him to make a shot with a bow! i am 16 and 100% self taught and any help would be geart thanxs!!

is the buck alone or with Doe? If so is he still chasing them around? do you have any cover?

Do you see him in the same spot every day? Is he bedding in the same spot? Moving to a different area everyday? Need more info!

yea he has about 7 doe and a small fork with him but it seems like the doe kinda stay about 50-60 yrds from him and they wind or see me b4 i can get within shooting range! i see him all over the place but he hitts the water holes late at night iv gotten some trail cam photos around three in the morning b4 shooting light! i hav small junipers in the area and he is normaly in alng the canyon walls and the wind changes alot

4b4c93c735610345.jpg

i finaly got my first buck! its small but it is good meat i guess! i got him at 63 yrds with my bow! unit 18 has some nice ones but the big one i was after will be waiting for me next year hopefully!! his left brow tine was broke off fighting so it is kewl!

looks like a skull thats been picked up, probably dead a year or two. Antlers look weather worn and broke and the hair on the skull cap doesnt look fresh

I was born late,real late,hows that leather taste?
don't know who you think your bullsheeting there NM?

soon the love in his heart will be the rage in his fist

Jesus is coming and boy is he pissed

4b4654d74c2d46ca.jpg

self taught huh?
so'd you teach yourself to lie?

yes,jesus is going to be pist over this one............

soon the love in his heart will be the rage in his fist

Jesus is coming and boy is he pissed

4b4654d74c2d46ca.jpg

Limited time offer! Enjoy this and many other tales when you make your purchase today!
4b4e74a53bfad0f3.jpg