New Guy, Retired Gun Writer

D

dogzapper

Hi All,

I just signed on today.

I was a gun writer for about twenty-five years. I started with Wolfe Publishing (Handloader and Rifle), skipped to Guns & Ammo and eventually ended up scribbling the final fifteen years at Varmint Hunter Magazine.

My writing specialties were handloading and precision rifles.

I've hunted a great deal in our western states, plus British Columbia, Alberta (lots), the Yukon Territory, Zimbabwe and the Northern Transvaal of the RSA. Our home is quite literally a "Dead Petting Zoo."

Karen, my wife of 49+ years, has been my constant hunting and shooting companion. She was called "Old Deadeye" in lots of my articles.

Today, we are both 70 years of age and relatively busted-up from an active and rather fun life. We had to stop hunting a few years ago, simply because we were no longer physically able.

Thanks for such a GREAT web site.

God Bless,

Steve Timm

Below are a few critters:

Welcome aboard Steve glad to have you here. Hope you brought a big shovel as you might need it when some of the "Know it all" gets to talking.

I have read some of your stories and articles years ago, I remembered the first two pictures.

Brian
http://i44.tinypic.com/es7x8z.jpg[/IMG]

Welcome, Nice to have another person who knows about reloading. We can use the info.You'll have fun here.

Welcome aboard and hope you have fun here. Great trophy animals. That ram is about as perfect as you can get.

RELH

Wow, what a ram.
Unfortunately, the first and last photos are obviously photoshopped.
Everyone knows that it is impossible to kill something without wearing a $1000 suit of the latest camo craze.

Look forward to your posts.

Nice pics....glad to have you on MM. I'll give you some tips right off the bat...don't talk about justifying 1000 yard shots with a rifle, 100 yard shots with a bow, or that Claude Dallas may or may not be in the right.....or wrong.