MurdersCreek Elk

H

Hitchx

All these years
Ive never gone after elk.

What's different from a deer hunt?

What's the same?

GodIsGood

All the gear is laid out, rifle freshly cleaned . Just a few days and we'll buy the chow and head out.

But the phone never brings good news after 11.

My son turned thirty during deer season. He sufferred a major stroke some time this weekend. No illness or known trouble, just out of the blue and he can niether walk nor talk.

H

RE: GodIsGood

That is a bummer, hope he recovers well. I'm no doctor so I don't know what you're spposed to expect from something like that.

If you do end up going hunting at some point I know the west side of the unit well if you have any questions.

what!.....how old is he....anyways prayers heading your way......Man I'm sorry to hear that, todays technology should have him up and talkiong soon.....

LAST EDITED ON Nov-12-09 AT 08:54AM (MST)[p]Sorry to hear that. Hopefully the young age will help get him through this faster. You never know how things turn out with a stroke, support and hope for the best.

Travis
www.RidgelineOutdoors.com
Blacks-Creek Packs Dealer

Monday:

We are out of the emergency stage and moved to the Acute Recovery program for stroke victims at Providence. It is the best in the state. The move brought up some questions. Travis ,for the first time, asked about his belongings. He has been able to put two or three small words together ( a few days ago he coulndt talk at all :) so it takes a fair effort to figure out what he is trying to convey.
Turns out he was becoming afraid . He was afraid of being left institutionalized and was desperate to get away. Up to that moment he had not expressed an interest or consern in this regard. Probably because the fog of confusion surrounding the whole ordeal. With his Mom ,sister and me trying so hard to understand him I finally asked whether he was worried about what was to become of him following therapy.

Affirmative grunt and fearful eyes.