Mad Cow - from a hunter's perspective?

S

sayala

LAST EDITED ON Jan-06-04 AT 06:11PM (MST)[p]Hi, I'm the wife of a hunter and a fellow Monster Muley poster. I just wanted to get you all's take on Mad Cow. I'm new to eating elk/deer after being totally against it. My husband and I have learned how to clean it and cook it properly to where I'll eat it. Anyhow, I found this interesting article that you might find interesting. I'm just curious if this has changed anyone's outlook on eating game, or beef for that matter, after all this hoopla?

Here's the link http://whyfiles.org/012mad_cow/

Wife of a hunter.........

As a lifelong hunter and a Butcher of 25+ years, I have seen all the food scares come and go,(Salmonella,E-coli,Mercury in seafood,bla,bla bla)I may be wrong,but I think the media thrives on scare tactics it gets you to watch the news,it sells magazines and newspapers.I as one in the food industry am getting a little battle weary of the shots the media takes at us.

WELL LETS SEE

I LIKE EATING BEEF,ESPECIALLY WHEN I KNOW WHERE MY BEEF COMES FROM!!!

FOR THOSE WHO BUY IT OUT OF THE STORES,KINDA MAKES YOU WONDER,DON'T IT???

MY DEER AND SOMETIMES ELK,I KNOW EXACTLY HOW IT WAS TAKEN CARE OF,BY FAR BETTER THAN MOST BEEF!!!

SOME WILL DISAGREE,I DON'T CARE!!!

SHOULD I GET A MAD COW ROAST OUT FOR DINNER OR SHOULD I PULL A CWD STEAK OUT,I DON'T KNOW???

THE ONLY bobcat EATING ONLY WHAT HE GROWS OR SHOOTS!!!

I have been driving a car for almost 15 years. I am thinking about hanging up my set of car keys. Check this out:

http://www.car-accidents.net/car-accident-stats.html

Scary huh?

I think I will start riding a bike to work everyday.

http://www.massbike.org/info/statistics.htm

On second thought maybe I will walk to work.

http://www.nsc.org/library/rept2000.htm

Hell with it, I'll take my chances in my truck after all.