Leopard on cam

S

stinkystomper

My wifes leopard hunt is less than a month aways and our ph decided to put a bait out with a trail cam in an area where he's been seeing big male leopard tracks all year. Well he had the bait out for 2 nights and what do ya know. He just sent me this trail cam pic of the male that showed up. I'm not even the hunter and I'm already excited for the hunt. Im no expert but it looks like an 1800 lb tom to me. What do you guys think?

1662kitty2.jpg

Boy my bloods already pumping

If I saw an 1800 lbs tom, I think I'd turn to my guide and say, "I think were going to need a bigger boat".

Yeah i think I'm definitely gonna have to take the gun away now. and after further inspection you may be right about the weight. It looks like he may weigh a bit more! Man look at the size of that head! That's a big mouser!

stink
Looks like a big cat, could be pushing 180. I'd be dang excited to if I was heading back over there. Going to send you a PM in a bit.

I'm not good at guessing weights but that head and neck size combo is what I really want the wife to get. My ph says he sees this guys tracks about once. I'm just hoping and praying that this cat will come in while we are there. These things are extremely picky and I know its not gonna be an easy chore to get one to come in much less this big tom.

Now my ph is wanting me to bring night vision to help with his stealth mode but I'm not sure I would be allowed to leave the country with any. Can anyone help me in this area?

Stinky That is an awesome cat!! Hope QT puts the hammer down on him! Can't wait for the reports of the hunt already!

I've judged the weight and I can only come up with 1793.5 lbs.
Even with that HUGE head I don't think he'll top 1800. (ya, get her a bigger gun)

Good luck to your wife. If she gets that kitty she'll have a damn nice trophy.

Zeke

If that Puddy Cat makes a Charge,My money is on QTPie!:D