Kali Tag Fees??

sageadvice

Long Time Member
So after 23 years of waiting and faithfully putting in for another antelope tag here in our "very diversified" state, i finally beat the odds and won one of 8 tags in my zone. I received the letter today saying that i need to send in $126.25 by 7/12 to verify and actually get my tag in hand.

OK, As a resident, i'm curious what other guys have to pay for lope tags in their own state?? Seems to me that i near won the lottery by getting this tag, now i find out that i get to pay another $126.25

I've had a real good spring and headed into summer, the work keeps coming in so it's not the money so much, it'll get sent in all right, but it seems to me that they could give the lucky few residents who faithfully support these programs by their application fees and then finally do draw one of these "rumored" tags, a break and decent price.

How much is it for a resident lope tag in your state?? Lets take a look see! Thanks!! :)

Joey

sage,
The price here wouldn't bother me.
But the fact of knowing if I'm gonna try & draw a Deer tag & then an Elk tag that pretty well puts me out of ever drawing a Lope tag ever again.

ShortCreek, Yes a Elk tag would be sweet! Heck, any tag is nice to get, even those that don't over subscribe.

I don't vacation much except hunting season. I shut the shop down and go every year no matter what! Years with good tags though, i just put in more effort and look forward to the hunt that much more.

I actually felt pretty good about drawing a good tag this year. One of our MM guys actually told me, i think it was Larrbo, that i was gonna draw a lope tag this year. Next year, i'll have to remind him to tell me that i'm gonna draw a sheep tag!! :)

Joey

Make no mistake, I despise EVERYTHING that California does in regards to our Fish & Game services, so I am not defending the tag fee.