ID AS a last resort?

elks96

Long Time Member
Just curious. This year I have been kicking around applying for deer and elk tags in ID. I however realized that since the application period is so late I can check my other draws first and use ID as a last resort. mainly looking at deer. So since I did not draw looks like I will be ID limited unit first choice and then picking up a 39 late season tag for the week of thanksgiving!!!

Who else does this?

Thats a good way to play it. 39 is a huge unit and can be a fun hunt. There can be a lot of people in some areas but you can always get away from most if your willing to work at it. Good luck.

I am a resident of Idaho and I use it as my last resort. If I didn't live here and if it wasn't so cheap, I wouldn't hunt here so much. There are just too many hunters for so few of deer. I usually just hunt for meat when I elk hunt. I guess it is a good place to hunt if you are not looking for a trophy.

;-) Mickey Mouse Outfitters provides an experience you will never forget, because we always do it Micky Mouse style. We always guarantee shots. It might be at the ground or in the air, but it's a guarantee we are committed to.

LMAO at you clowns. GET ******* LOST. mickeymouse suits you chump.

the artist formerly known as "gemstatejake".

>I am a resident of Idaho
>and I use it as
>my last resort. If I
>didn't live here and if
>it wasn't so cheap, I
>wouldn't hunt here so much.
>There are just too many
>hunters for so few of
>deer.

Scout more and find better spots, I think you'd be surprised. There's also not too many other states where you have the chance to shoot a 6 point every year with a rifle during the rut. Look at the Elk 101 dudes, they do it every year, with bows. They don't complain about Idaho... And I'm sure they are much more accomplished as hunters than you...