Freakin' Wii

TripleK

Long Time Member
I don't know what's harder...drawing out for a LE elk tag or trying to find a fricken' Ninetndo Wii at Christmas time!!!

Arrgh! My parents are searching Salt Lake right now for me, but no luck. Guess I'll have to stakeout Wal-Mart on shipment days, huh?

Jenn
01306.jpg

Ha Ha....Check KSL.com. I saw a couple on there for sale a while back. I'll keep my eyes open and let you know if I see one. Good luck!!

TTK, We got one last year for our grandsons at Christmas. We sent the money down to our daughter and she and a friend spent the night camped out in front of some store. You might have to do that this year too!:) Good chance to get away from it all for a night???? Just trying to help! LOL!

I see Cabelas has a big game hunting game for Wii. I'm going to order it! (you know, for the grandkids!:))

Eel

Oh I didnt know anyone still wanted those things. I'm a developer and we just ordered 30 or so for employees... lemme check and see if they ordered any extras.

IMO, Nintendo DS > wii ... heck buy a couple DS's and let your kids play wireless games. DS sales are pretty much blowing everything else out of the water, 40 million units sold world wide as of this month compared to 9 million wii's, 8.9 million 360s and 3.7 million ps3's.

-DallanC

Call Gamestop every morning and ask them if they got any that day. Then cruise down and pick it up!!

LAST EDITED ON Nov-12-07 AT 04:41PM (MST)[p]>DC - Everyone wants them. You
>can't find them anywhere.

Huh... People buy'em here all the time. Like I said though, I am a game programmer by profession so I hear about availability more often. I know they can be hard to find but co-workers seem to turn them up pretty easy for themselves or family / friends.

Side note: Our order window for Wii's though our parent company seems to have closed so I cant order one for you TTT, which sucks as I get 20% off retail pricing. I'll keep my eye out for ya though if I run across any.

-DallanC