founder is batting for the other team!!!!

lip_curl

LAST EDITED ON May-11-15 AT 10:37PM (MST)[p]
seriously...have you no shame? defenders of wildlife?
THE pro wolf voice?
are you so desperate as to sell ads to the enemy?
do we need to pass the hat to keep this site up and running?
why dont you just poach 20 elk calves yourself right now!

3133wtf.jpg

I'm an online marketer by trade and in Founder's defense those are Google Adsense ads and he doesn't always have control over what is shown. What the Defenders of Wildlife are doing is they're targeting the keywords "hunting" and other related keywords to hunting.

All Founder needs to do is go into his account and exclude them specifically from showing up on his site.

So again these guys are sneaking their ad in on any hunting website that has Google Adsense on their site.

It's not Founder's fault and he's not purposely doing it.

LAST EDITED ON May-12-15 AT 01:02AM (MST)[p]Usually the ads that pop up on your computer are related to other sites that you have recently visited.

That particular ad has never shown up on my computer.

I thought you meant the OTHER other team! :)

Like mentioned above!

What kind of Sites have you been checking out?

That's also the kind of BS Ad/Ads that would like to attack a Site like this one!

We laugh, we cry, we love
Go hard when the going's tough
Push back, come push and shove
Knock us down, we'll get back up again and again
We are Members of the Huntin Crowd!

It seems that the ads that show up on my account are related to Drones, trail cameras and Asian ladies for dating. Lol please don't tell my wife. I'm thinking about buying another drone that resembles both a airplane and a helicopter. Awesome for scouting.

The internet sales weasels are everywhere.

I looked at a hunting site discusion about the land grab/sale and the greenies show up on pop ups later.trucks the next day after checking an ad....