FIRST FIRE OF THE YEAR

YukonDall

Long Time Member
LOVE TO FIRE UP THE OLE STOVE HERE IN CALI. JUST A BIT NIPPY IN THE MORN, LOVE THE SMELL BURNING WOOD........ALMOND
& PINE MOSTLY. WHAT DO MOST OF YOU FELLAS BURN FOR WOOD????

ANYBODY ELSE LOOK FORWARD TO FIRING OFF THE OLE STOVE????........................YD.

They still allow that in KALI?:D

Go Ahead!

Make Me take it down!

9001hank2.jpg

LAST EDITED ON Oct-30-15 AT 07:17AM (MST)[p]Just climbed the roof and swept the stove pipe yesterday, she's ready to go! Only had it a season and a half, best part is my propane bill went from 350-400 gallons to 50 gallons!
P.S. I'm a carpenter, mostly 2x4's! :D
But I did find some oak 4x4 stickers from a steel haulin trucking co.

HECK YEA,........DESPITE WHAT YOU HEAR ITS STILL A GREAT PLACE TO LIVE. HAD A GOOD DAY YESTERDAY DEER HUNTIN, THEN SHOT A GOOD HOG LAST NIGHT. ,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,YD.

Hey YD, glad you're having fun hunting.

It's getting close, but no fire in the wood stove yet.

After retiring from the sawmill, I still have firewood privilege so I have a shed full of trim ends, mostly Doug Fir.

There is no substitute for nice dry heat from a wood stove on those chilly damp mornings.

Eel

Guns are like parachutes. If you need one and don't have one you probably will never need one again.

>They still allow that in KALI?:D

Go
>Ahead!

>Make Me take it down!
>
>
9001hank2.jpg

Just not on the coldest days of winter... :)
I'm dead serious, you can't make this schitt up...

http://www.contracostatimes.com/bre...y-areas-no-burn-ban-punishes-spare?source=pkg

The Bay Area's coldest months of the year are the times when wood burning is banned on winter Spare the Air days.
The Bay Area Air Quality Management District typically calls about 10 of the health alerts during the burn season that lasts from Nov. 1 to Feb. 28.