does anybody digiscope?

50cal

I was just wondering how many of you digiscope? If so what equipment do you use? I am just getting into it. I have a swarovski ATS 80mmHD, along with the DCA camara adapter. I just got a canon A570IS and the lens adapter for that. Some of the pics turn out pretty good, but others are not. Am I expecting to much? Thanks.

I've dinked around with it with a set up close to yours and it can be time consuming to say the least. It usually takes animals at long range where they don't spook as it takes forever to get everything set up for the shot. Focus is the biggest issue for me , I've taken to focusing without the camera mounted then mount and shoot without further adjustment. Use the self-timer to avoid blurring of the image of course. The biggest factor is to take lots of shots and delete the bad ones- sooner or later you'll get "the good one".I always hike with the kids (dogs) which makes close range encounters brief- I threaten to leave them behind but never seem to do it - they give me the pathetic traitor look...

squirrel, thanks for the info. What power do you typically use on the scope? Also do you zoom in with the camara at all. Your comment about focusing the scope and then placing your camara on it without any further adjustment is hopefully going to help. That was probably my biggest issue as well. Thanks.