Do you Prosper ?

M

Moosie

So, I mentioned in a post about a month ago that I started dabbling in investing online. I've gotten a couple emails asking about it so I figured I'd ask in a post. Through my dealings there, I've come across 2 guys that post here that do as well. So, I was wondering if any of you other guys Invest online, Well, other than your time talking trash :)

Has any one else done Prosper.com P-2-P investing over here? If so, tell me your thoughts. If not, tell me your thought :)

If you hae other investing sites could you post them here as well ?

-Moosie

People, they thin' I don't know a Buttload of Crap About the Gosple, but I do. (Nacho Libre)

Just wondering why you invest in the stock-market? I'm assuming that's what you are doing as it is on-line. Why not real-estate, rental properties etc.... Seeings how right now is a buyers market.

What kind of success have you had online? Are they safe sites? Do you do any other investing? I'm a rookie at it, but you gotta do something to make money outside of your career.

Uhhh.. Lemme try to answer Each of your questions, Mr Questionair ~ :)

Q. Just wondering why you invest in the stock-market?

I only invest in the Stock market through my work, and I don't have much in it at that. it's all in Mutual fund type stuff and it comes right out of my check. I have a Simple IRA plan that I match myself in dollar for dollar up to 3%... (I'm a co-owner) so I do a "little" there. I am not smart enough to invest in stocks on my own truth be told, or willing to take the time to research it.

Q. I'm assuming that's what you are doing as it is on-line.