Country Music, have a listen...

H

huntmancam

I know a lot of us on here love our country music. Well, I have been writing my own songs for the past 5 years and 4 months ago I decided I needed to make a demo of some of my songs. And since you guys tell it how it is, I'd sure like to get some of your opinions, good or bad. Thanks guys, I hope you like them. And if not, go $#@* yourselves... JUST KIDDING!

Seriously, thanks for listening...

http://www.myspace.com/cameronreidstevenson

Not too bad dude! I liked The concept behind "Broken" and "Weekend Cowboy" is a fun song. Have known many a dude just like that. I thought "My Kind of Country" was good but has been done about 10 times in the last few years. Who knows though, that one might just be your biggest hit. The industry seems to like to tell the same story over and over again, and its all about selling records, so if they think it will sell records and they decide to market it it might work. "Scars" is good too, its all about telling a story and it does. "I Want My Girl Back" is a great country tune - good concept behind it too.

UTROY
Proverbs 21:19 (why I hunt!)

You have possibilities, but you are just not quite there yet!
IMO you need to show a wider range of vocals. Have/are you taking any vocal lessons?
You seem to have a strong voice.

Thanks for the quick responses. Your honesty is much appreciated. I'm actually not singing them. I had a buddy of mine sing them. Unfortanetly I was born with a horrible voice. So I don't plan on being a country music artist, just a songwriter. Hopefully in the next couple weeks I will be heading to Nashville, always been a dream of mine.

I am more than pleased on the way he sang my songs. But it was hard for him to sing Weekend Cowboy, it just wasnt fit for his voice.

Thanks again guys

I think you have a future in songwriting, I like the way the songs are put to together and how they flow to the next part.