College Finals

dillon

Very Active Member
I just thought I would take a moment and let you all know that I survived the busiest day of my college career today. I took three very hard, very complex finals back to back to back.

First I took BIOL 1620 which I got 60/80 on = B in the class

Second I took a CHEM 1120 test and at least it felt good

Third I took a STAT 3000 test, which kicked my butt. I am not looking forward to fall semester when I retake that class.

I still have one more test but it is in BIOL 2220 which is just basic ecology.

These are all big classes and I am so glad to see three of them behind me and at least next time around I will understand statistics.

It hurts to think!

Good luck to any other students who frequent the forum.

Dillon

Way to go Dillon!! These passed few weeks of busting your arse studying will pay off!! Now go out and enjoy a few ice cold CLs!!!

I know how you feel, finals week is always a killer.

Lucky for me though, I graduated in December and this is my first semester off since Fall '05. It is such a relief to be done with school.

Nocked N Loaded

LAST EDITED ON May-05-10 AT 11:18PM (MST)[p]Congratulations Dillon. As someone who coaches many aspiring college baseball players, I have complete respect for the academic acheivements necessary to thrive in college. You should be proud of making it through a hellish day, and doing well!

Where do you attend college? My daughter is going through finals right now too, so I know what it's like. She'll be transferring from Cuesta College this fall, as just got accepted to UC Berkeley a couple days ago.