CO Weighted points

R

ram100

Does anyone know exactly how the weighted points affect your chances in the sheep and goat draws? Can you still draw without weighted points as long as you have 3? I was thinking that a weighted point may give you more chances or names in the hat if you will.

You pretty much got it. I met quite few people who drew their first year eligable last year and I beleive the weighted point max was 3 last year, 4 this coming draw. I wish CDOW would publish who had what amount of weighted points that drew in detail. Not that it matters, would just be interesting. Good luck in the draws. I don't play that weighted crap, I'm going for desert sheep.
BB

Thanks, Bruin. I would go for desert too if I was a Co resident. Any new info or insight on The sheep areas open to nonres?

ram100
Slim pickins for non resident sheep tags in Colorado. 1 tag in a few units, 2 in a couple other units. Gotta apply to draw though. PleaseDear drew a non resident bow tag here a couple of years ago. Good luck !

LAST EDITED ON Feb-08-05 AT 04:14PM (MST)[p]Max 4 weighted points as of last year for sheep and goat.

This is the way the draw works: