Boiling a goat head

M

moonlight

Hey guys. Looking for a bit of expertise. My dad drew a Gerber muzzleloader goat tag in South central Oregon. I went down for the opener with him and we had a blast. Saw lots of goats, and had several opertunities, but goats being what they are, it never happened for him that weekend. I ended up having to leave and head home for the first week of school (I am a teacher). He went back out the end of last week adn was able to close the deal on a nice buck. We scored him, and while I know we may have made some mistakes, came up with approximately 74. A nice representative goat. Not a monster, but it is his first. Now, he would like nothing more than to mount it, but really can't afford to do it. So he is thinking of having me do a euro mount for him. I have done a few deer and an elk for him, and they turned out great, but I have heard that it is different to do a goat becasue of the horns. I don't want to mess this thing up, so can anyone give me any pointers, or is this something that you just should let a pro handle? thanks ahead of time guys, and good luck to all this fall as the seasons continue.
"success Is Reason Enough!"