Best Job

I

IDAbowhunter

Hey guys Im a freshman in college, and I have no idea what I want to do. What is the best job(s) in you opinion that would allow me to have time off to hunt, be fun, and pay well? Just looking for some other opinions because I am at a loss right now.
Thanks

Well I was in sales for 12yrs. My pay was straight commission so I got as much time off as I wanted (when I made enough money to pay the bills and put some away). You can either do straight commission or salary plus commission. When I was in sales I would take 4-6 weeks off each year, usually 3 of those for hunting. Now I'm part owner of the company. A Four year collage biz degree is what it takes to get into our industry or 7yrs sales experience in another industry.

We sell digital imaging systems to business's in the Portland area. No traveling, great comp plans. M-F 8-5. Every major city and most smaller cities have these kinds of companies around so no matter where you live, you can find this kind of position. Most our sales staff earns $50-70K first year, but it all depends how hard you work and what kind of client base you can generate will determine how much you can make! My top salesman this year will make almost $290K. Great industry to be in, but lots of pressure and competition the first 4-5yrs until you build your base!

Just a thought!

muleyman

copy machines???

great post/pic, thanks for sharing

JB
497fc2397b939f19.jpg

IDAbowhunter, I'm 61 and I'm still asking myself the same thing. When I retire I'll have time off for hunting. I'll finally get one out of the three.

Eel

Know guns, know peace, know safety. No guns, no peace, no safety.

hehe...eelgrass, with so little time on your hands, how have you mangaged 8000+ posts? You must be doing something right... ;-)