any wrecker owners/operators

mdbrown

Long Time Member
LAST EDITED ON Dec-27-08 AT 07:19PM (MST)[p]im kicking the idea around about buying a tow truck and starting a small business in central idaho. im a carpenter/contractor by trade, have been self employed for 17 years. but its a little slow here. im thinking that the towing business should be somewhat recession proof.i should be able to keep a pretty low overhead. any advice? no i dont have any experence, but i didnt have any in the the construction trade either when i first started.we live in a resort town with allot of snow, that should keep me somewhat busy. i should also be able to get on the county sherrif towing rotation also.

they probably would,but im a ford man. im on my 6th ford truck. nothing against dodges though , just a personal preferance. my skidsteer has a cummins and it purrs

I was gonna say.......you HAVE to get on the LE call list....and get an impound yard.

great post/pic, thanks for sharing

JB
494742f95c53a850.jpg

>they probably would,but im a ford
>man. im on my 6th
>ford truck. nothing against dodges
>though , just a personal
>preferance. my skidsteer has a
>cummins and it purrs

I believe you missed the joke....he meant "towing" the broke down dodges will be a moneymaker....right BFE?

JB
494742f95c53a850.jpg

>ok im a little slow, i
>get it now.

you'll make a perfect tow truck driver.....lol

JB
494742f95c53a850.jpg

OK!!!

LET ME SPLAIN IT TO YOU!!!

I LOVE TOW TRUCKS!!!

WHAT I LIKE EVEN MORE THAN TOW TRUCKS IS:::

ALL THEM TOW TRUCK DRIVERS SITTING BY THEIR SCANNERS WAITING TO HEAR ABOUT THE NEXT ACCIDENT/WRECK!!!

THEN THEY JUMPS IN THEIR TRUCKS & IT'S A BIG FRICKEN RACE TO SEE WHO CAN GET THERE FIRST!!!

THAT SMART REMARK Beefy MADE ABOUT THE DODGES???

WELL NEXT TIME YOU'RE IN SLC & YOU SEE A WRECK???

JUST PULL OFF TO THE SIDE & WATCH TO SEE WHAT BREED A TRUCK GETS THERE FIRST!!!

THEM FORDS AIN'T BAD,BUT 2ND,3RD,4TH & 5TH PLACE DON'T MAKE YOU MUCH MONEY!!!