Any MM Grand Slammers ?

R

RamHunter71

Just curious if there are any hunters with grand slams on the board. I have an Arizona desert ram and a Yukon Stone ram, the hardest 2 at least are out of the way. I have been applying in my homestate of Colorado for 20 years and no luck. Applying for sheep in all states except Wyoming and California. Would love to see some pictures and hear some stories.

Aight here is my first ram taken in WA in 1995.

44b517e663674ac6.jpg

And finally my New Mexico desert taken in 2002.

44b51a896ad2974f.jpg

Grand Slam #1052

Bighorn $90
Stone $12500
Dall $7000
Desert $20

Total $19610 over 8 years equals $204 per month. LOL.

unreal!! You my friend, are the definition of lucky! You sure had the foresight to go ahead and do the Stone and Dall before they became "unattainable" to the regular hunter.. I wish I had do that.. Now, I just one of the nameless thousands who are just another number in the bucket trying to pull one of those tags!
Congrats.

$90 for a bighorn what a deal. I went through $1,000 worth of gasoline scouting and hunting for mine last year.

Wow, Glen, you didn't just graduate into the Grand Slam club, I'd say you made the Dean's list. You might have been the 1,052nd slam but I'd bet you're in the top 50 for combined scores. Nice rams and pictures.

Ramslam, congrats , that is truely awesome! At $204 a month I could afford that , where do I sign? Well the 12k may be a bit hard to front , if only there was a payment plan eh lol..
Again congrats and great rams , thanks for sharing , how about some mount pictures????

Congrats on some great rams! A $20 Desert Ram....were you the lucky raffle winner? I've been applying for sheep here in NM for years....don't think I'll ever draw though.
-Raptor

awesome NM ram!

how long have u wait before u shot him? is that desert bighorn down in SW?