2010 Utah Draw Odds Link

LAST EDITED ON May-11-10 AT 12:26PM (MST)[p]Wow. Depressing pretty much sums up that report. I think I'll draw 2 sheep tags in MT before I ever draw anything in UT!

"Whatever you are, be a good one."
- Abraham Lincoln

Once I draw elk, I'll be out of Utah. Can't see spending the cash for such poor odds on the OIL tags.

I am a resident and will say that what the UDWR did to the NR's
is an absolute rip-off. Basically, they stole your (NR) $$$.

Think about someone who was a few point from the max pool. Now he has to compete with 10 thousand other applicants.

What an embarassment to our state.....

I support NR's and wish they were treated better. Too bad the thick headed DWR can't understand what a benefit they are to our economy.

I noticed that the LE elk unit that we drew had ten tags last year, and 16 this year; interesting..

Disappointed again to see that Utah only allocated about 7% of its permits to non-residents.

I have always supported hunters everywhere. But it is tough to support Utah. I am for shutting down all hunting on Federal land in Utah. Since most non-Utah hunters will never be allowed to hunt on Federal land in Utah, for all practical purposes, why should Utah hunters have access to hunt this land which belongs to all citizens of this country. Let the Utah residents, many of whom seem to believe that they are getting too low of an allocation at 93%, hunt on Utah's abundant state land.

I have been a member of HF since its inception, but I am worn out with reading about Garth and Jason and their group hunting all over the Western states, but not taking a strong position on increasing non-resident access to hunting opportunities on Federal public land in Utah.

Bring in the wolves to hunt Utah's Federal land.

Horned:

"Let the Utah residents, many of whom seem to believe that they are getting too low of an allocation at 93%, hunt on Utah's abundant state land"