2009-- post your success

M

MonteMontana

Would like to hear the success of our Montana hunters.

so far, I have not drawn on anything yet, but my wife did smoke a nice 5x5 whitetail. spot-n-stalk

Pictures man, pictures!

Put this up in the bear forum also, but connected on this guy yesterday morning.

4ab10ed718d2e5d9.jpg

LAST EDITED ON Sep-16-09 AT 11:04AM (MST)[p]LAST EDITED ON Sep-16-09 AT 11:02?AM (MST)

4ab119d3529564ac.jpg

Good job! What did he measure? Here is a pic of my wife's first archery kill. Spot-n-Stalk @ 41 yards.

Thats a good looking buck, congrats to your wife.
Have'nt measured him but should be around five and a half, 230-240 lbs.

Sweet buck....I am working on getting some animals on the ground and post some pics up. This is my first year with a bow in my hand. I have had some sweet stalks go bad and it is really fun to be out.....but like with most posts they don't mean shi# without pictures so I will try to put something on the ground and post it up....happy hunting

Since we're waiting on people to get some animals down, I thought I would post 2 of my kills from 2008.
4ab93ab63eb3d994.jpg

4ab93b2344222ee0.jpg

4ab93b7246246fb4.jpg

4ac38c702c8e80bf.jpg

Here is a 2009 moose that a friend of mine took last week. 42" inches wide. Not huge but he was sure happy.