10 Preference Points for Colorado Help?

T

tmskislc

After 2006, I currently have 10 preference points for Colorado antelope. I have been putting in for points for a several years now and plan on finally hunting in 2007. I am looking for information on where to put in for a quality hunt with at least an opportunity of having a boone and crocket class buck in the unit I am hunting. I have been looking at units 2 and 10. Looks like 2 would still take a while, but most other units look to be almost guaranteed in the state. Any help on a unit that would be worth cashing in on the 10 years of points for a quality hunt would be greatly appreciated.

I also have 7 points for deer and any suggestions for deer units with this many points would also be appreciated.

An opportunity for a B&C class pronghorn in Colorado? Man, that's asking a LOT. The major criteria for where to apply in Colorado is most often driven by where you can get access. The eastern plains are almost all private land.

I'm sitting on 10 points myself, as a resident.

Good luck.